WIAW: Thanksgiving Weekend!

Hey friends, happy hump day!

Another week, another What I Ate Wednesday. And this ones a goodie because this past weekend in Canada it was Thanksgiving! Although I had lots of homework to keep up with I made sure to have my fun (and food) too. 🙂

On Saturday, my parents, sister, grandparents, boyfriend and I hit the road down to the Annapolis Valley. Such a gorgeous spot! For my distant readers, if you ever find yourself in Nova Scotia be sure to hit it up (and hit me up!!!).

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

We grabbed breakfast at the Wolfville Farmer’s Market. My boyfriend and I split a breakfast sandwich with an egg, bacon, cheese and a super delicious potato cake all packed into a buttery croissant. So sad I didn’t take a photo.

We then went apple picking – my fave! I just love eating food that I worked for 😉 You know I munched on a few at the orchard..

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

After apple picking, we stopped at a little cafe and grabbed lattes and some treats to share. As you’ll soon see, this weekend was all about treats. #noragrets

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Saturday afternoon when we got home I made apple crisps with my grandmother, and I made a lightened-up vegan one that I’ll be sharing on the blog soon! Saturday evening I headed to my friend Emma’s for a little vegan dessert potluck with her and my other friend Olivia who is vegan. I made the crisp, Liv made her awesome cookie pie and Emma made the Chocolate Covered Katie Pumpkin Brownies!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

On Thanksgiving Sunday, I woke up and headed to Starbucks for some studying pre-festivities. My boyfriend met me later on and we treated ourselves to a pumpkin scone because I’d been eyeing those things for about a month now..

IMG_7024

We just snacked on some crackers and cheese in the afternoon to save room for the real deal. Turkey Dinnnaaaaa

IMG_7025

And there it is! My favourite parts are by far the stuffing and the squash. And the pie.

IMG_7027

On Thanksgiving Monday, my eating was pretty boring as I wasn’t all that hungry from all the food the day before. I did have to have one last taste of the apple crisp before it was gone though! Yum.

IMG_7026

There you have it! I know I definitely didn’t make the healthiest choices, but I’m really not one to worry on special occasions. I eat clean, whole foods 80-90% of the time so I don’t hesitate to enjoy treats when celebration is in order! Treat yo self.

Thanks for reading guys, Happy Wednesday!

xo Hannah

2 thoughts on “WIAW: Thanksgiving Weekend!

  1. This just got me so excited for US Thanksgiving. It’s my absolute favorite holiday because: food! Stuffing is my favorite too 🙂 I’m totally with you on the special occasion indulgences. It’s all about balance.

    1. Exactly! The holidays only come around once a year. If I eat clean, whole foods 90 percent of the time I have no problem letting myself enjoy stuffing and pie 🙂 I’m also looking forward to US Thanksgiving because it falls on my birthday! 😉 lol.

Leave a Reply

