My Favourite Green Juice Recipe

Hello all! How’s February treating you so far?

Personally, I didn’t get off to such a great start this month. As we all know, Sunday February 1st this year also happened to be Super Bowl Sunday. A day where everyone parks themselves on the couch for the evening with big plates of chicken wings, pizza and nacho dips to watch the big game. I’m not a huge football fan and neither is my family, but we like to pretend for this one day. And by the way – what a great game it was!

Now I didn’t plan on indulging myself in the snacks my family prepared for the game, but after a long, hard run in the snow I was starving come game time. I wouldn’t even say I over ate. I had two small slices of homemade pizza, a few chicken wings and a cupcake. I went to bed feeling full, but not stuffed to the point that I fell into a food coma. I actually had trouble falling asleep that night.

Come the middle of the night, I woke up with a terrible stomach ache and nausea. I went back to sleep, and when I woke up for school on Monday morning I still wasn’t feeling so hot. Feeling unable to stomach any breakfast (I know, the biggest nutrition rule ever is to eat breakfast), I packed some snacks in my bag in case I did become hungry. Throughout the day I did gain back an appetite and made sure to eat whole, clean foods to get myself back on track.

By evening, I was back on the couch feeling sick again. After going to bed, I was in and out of sleep all night with more stomach pains and nausea. Nothing serious, but still very uncomfortable. Finally, when I woke up this morning I was feeling quite a bit better and knew exactly what I needed to energize myself and pick me up. My favourite green juice.

IMG_5240

I got a juicer for Christmas and I’m in love with it. I love combining different fruits and veggies to make delicious, nutritious juices to sip on for a little boost. After a few tries, I’ve come up with a green juice recipe that has become my go-to. It’s packed with a variety of vitamins and minerals to really energize and refresh you. Enjoy!

IMG_5238

IMG_5241

My Favourite Green Juice

  • 3 large kale leaves
  • 1 cup spinach
  • 1/2 medium cucumber
  • 3 stalks celery
  • 1 1/2 inch thumb of ginger root
  • 1/2 small lemon or 1/4 large lemon
  • 1/2 lime
  • 1 small apple

Directions:

  1. Juice all ingredients in a juicer! Enjoy 🙂

IMG_5239

After 48 hours of feeling under the weather, I’m finally ready to kick February in the butt!

Xo Hannah

6 thoughts on “My Favourite Green Juice Recipe

    1. Thank you, Courtney! My juicer is actually pretty easy to clean! It’s a Breville Juice Fountain Plus. I absolutely love it and it’s not super expensive.

Leave a Reply

