Almost-Empty Nut Butter Jar Overnight Oats

DSC_1012

How’s it going everyone? For me – crazy insanely busy but GOOD! Life is good.

School has started, the homework is piling up but I’m loving it. I love the routine that I have during the school year and there’s seriously nothing to complain about when you’re studying what you love. For me, that’s nutrition. Oh, and did I mention I’m playing soccer again? Yep, the coach for my new university contacted me about playing for the school so I thought why not give it a second go? YOLO, right?!

yolo

In honor of my busy schedule these past couple weeks I’m sharing a breakfast recipe with you today that will speed up your morning routine, fill you up and most importantly make your taste buds tingle 😉

So you may or may not have heard of overnight oats before. If you haven’t, it’s basically just oatmeal that you prepare the night before, leave overnight and voila! No prep required in the morning. Just top with whatever you like and eat!

DSC_1009

This version of overnight oats is a special take on overnight oats. You prepare the oats in an almost-empty nut butter jar! Seriously, how annoying is it trying to scrape the bottom and the sides of the nut butter jar trying to salvage the very lasts of it? With this recipe, you can soak up every last bit of your nut butter and enjoy the creamy, nuttiness in your overnight oats! It’s the bomb.

DSC_1011

My fave toppings for these oats are almonds, raisins and shredded coconut. Give it a try 🙂

DSC_1010

Almost-Empty Nut Butter Jar Overnight Oats:

  • 1 almost empty nut butter jar
  • 1/3 cup rolled oats
  • 1/3 cup greek yogurt of your choice (plain/flavoured)
  • 1/3 almond milk (or milk of choice)
  • 1/2 banana, cut into coins
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • optional: sweetener of choice

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients into the nut butter jar and stir together until well-mixed.
  2. Place in refrigerator and leave overnight.
  3. In the morning, remove from fridge, top with whatever you like and eat.

Xoxo,

Hannah

5 thoughts on “Almost-Empty Nut Butter Jar Overnight Oats

Leave a Reply

